University of Washington

Founded in 1861, the University of Washington (UW, simply Washington, or informally U-Dub) is a public research university in Seattle, Washington, with additional campuses in Tacoma and Bothell. Classified as an R1 Doctoral Research University classification under the Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education, UW is a member of the Association of American Universities.

Be the first to comment on "University of Washington"

Leave a comment

Email address is optional. If provided, your email will not be published or shared.