University of Oslo

Established on September 2, 1811, the University of Oslo (Norwegian: Universitetet i Oslo) is the oldest university in Norway. It is located in Oslo, the capital of Norway. The Nobel Peace Prize was awarded in the university’s Atrium, from 1947 to 1989, making it the only university in the world to be involved in awarding a Nobel Prize.