Anglia Ruskin University News

Anglia Ruskin University (ARU) is a public university located in East Anglia, United Kingdom. Established in 1858 as the Cambridge School of Art, it became a university in 1992 and was renamed after John Ruskin in 2005. ARU has campuses in Cambridge, Chelmsford, Peterborough, and London, offering a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses across various faculties including Business, Health, Science and Engineering, Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences. The university is known for its strong focus on industry collaboration and employability, often integrating professional training and practical experience into its curriculum. It has a diverse student body, with a significant number of international students, and is involved in various research projects aimed at addressing global challenges in healthcare, sustainability, and social issues.