University of Wyoming News

The University of Wyoming, located in Laramie, is the state’s only public four-year university, founded in 1886 before Wyoming achieved statehood. It offers a comprehensive range of undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral programs across its seven colleges, encompassing fields such as arts and sciences, agriculture and natural resources, business, education, engineering and applied science, health sciences, and law. Known for its strong research initiatives, particularly in areas related to energy, environment, and natural resources, the university is deeply committed to serving the interests and needs of Wyoming through education, outreach, and innovation. The scenic campus, nestled between the Snowy Range and the Laramie Range, provides a stunning backdrop for a robust student life that includes outdoor recreation and NCAA Division I athletics. The University of Wyoming prides itself on a student-centered approach, offering small class sizes and a supportive academic community.